Book Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

So, I read this book exactly a week ago today and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it since so I decided that I would do something about that. My solution: Let everyone else know how amazing this book is!

aatfk

Incredible, mindblowing, extraordinary along with a million other complimentary descriptions can be used to describe this fictional masterpiece and I am glad to admit that I enjoyed every single page.

Anna, an American student travels to Paris where she will be attending the School of America in Paris, because of a choice that her Father made for her. She agrees reluctantly at first, mainly because she has no choice, but soon realises there is a slight possibility that she might enjoy her stay. After meeting her new friends, and allowing herself to step outside of her comfort zone and explore the city, her whole world is flipped upside down by a boy who goes by the name of St. Clair. The boy that every girl in the school is falling for. The rocky road soon turns smooth as the pair realise they really can’t live without one another. As their stay in Paris is quickly coming to an end, they need to work out whether they can make their relationship work, or if they will have to part.

Anna and the French Kiss is a book about teenage romance as well as the hurt that can be caused by having separated, controlling parents. I would recommend this book to girls from the age of 14 to 20, as I feel that the people in this age group are most likely to be able to relate to the plot of this magnificent book.

For me, this book took less than a day to get through. I literally couldn’t put it down! To be honest, the more I read, the more I didn’t want to reach the end of the book. I just wanted to keep following the story of this perfect couple, and I couldn’t wait to turn the page and discover what would happen next. If somebody asked me to pick a fault in this book, I honestly don’t think I would be able to.

The way that this book made me feel simply can’t be put into words. Just read it and you’ll know how I feel. I promise you won’t regret it!

 

Leave a Reply

